Back to top

Honourable Steve Craig

Craig, Hon. Steve

The Honourable Steve Craig was first elected to the Nova Scotia House of Assembly for Sackville-Cobequid in a by-election in 2019 and was re-elected in 2021.

He was elected to the Halifax Regional Municipal Council to represent District 15, Lower Sackville, in 2012 and was re-elected by acclamation in 2016.

He has served on the Boards of Destination Halifax, Nova Scotia Trade and Convention Centre, Lake District Recreation Association, Canadian Cancer Society, Cobequid Community Health Centre Foundation and HRM’s Board of Police Commissioners.

Steve retired after a 30 year telecommunications career that began with MT&T in 1975.

Constituency Party Start Date
Sackville-Cobequid PC 2019

Current cabinet responsibilities

Contact details

Constituency office

Civic address:
Unit 104, 445 Sackville Drive
Lower Sackville, NS
B4C 2S1

Phone: 902-864-6271
Fax: 902-864-0483

Business address

Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture
6th floor (Suite 607), WTCC
1800 Argyle Street
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 2R5

Phone: 902-424-8953
Fax: 902-428-3145

Maps and History

Constituency History