Back to top


Members are entitled to receive a pension at retirement, and at age 71 a member must commence their pension. The Members of the Legislative Assembly Plan is administered by the Nova Scotia Pension Services Corporation and is governed by the Members’ Retiring Allowances Act.

A member must have two years of service to qualify for the pension. The qualification period is the same as the public service pension plan.

The first payment is prorated based on the retirement date.

Current members’ pension values as at December 31, 2021:

MemberPer annumPer month
ADAMS, BARBARA$13,386.00$1,115.50
ARAB, PATRICIA$31,236.00$2,603.00
BAIN, KEITH LESLIE$46,860.00$3,905.00
BURRILL, GARY$36,260.00$3,021.67
CHURCHILL, ZACH$52,385.00$4,365.42
COMER, BRIAN$7,027.00$585.58
COOMBES, KENDRA$4,952.00$412.67
CRAIG, STEPHEN$7,707.00$642.25
DICOSTANZO, RAFAH$12,671.00$1,055.92
HALMAN, TIMOTHY$13,386.00$1,115.50
HOUSTON, TIMOTHY$30,482.00$2,540.17
INCE, ROBERT$37,486.00$3,123.83
IRVING, KEITH$25,362.00$2,113.50
JESSOME, BENJAMIN$24,897.00$2,074.75
JOHNS, BRADLEY$13,386.00$1,115.50
LEBLANC, COLTON$5,986.00$498.83
LEBLANC, SUSAN$12,885.00$1,073.75
LOHR, JOHN$24,611.00$2,050.92
MACFARLANE, KARLA$26,042.00$2,170.17
MACMASTER, ALLAN$42,485.00$3,540.42
MAGUIRE, BRENDAN$26,400.00$2,200.00
MASLAND, KIMBERLY$13,386.00$1,115.50
MOMBOURQUETTE, DEREK$25,726.00$2,143.83
RANKIN, IAIN$33,258.00$2,771.50
REGAN, KELLY M$56,847.00$4,737.25
RITCEY, DAVID$4,952.00$412.67
RUSHTON, TORY$10,435.00$869.58

Current Pension Values (PDF)