MEMBERS OF THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY Second Session of the Sixty-First General Assembly Speaker: The Honourable Charlie Parker¹

Constituency	Member
Annapolis	Stephen McNeil (LIB)
Antigonish	Maurice Smith (NDP)
Argyle	Chris A. d'Entremont (PC)
Bedford-Birch Cove	Kelly Regan (LIB)
Cape Breton Centre	Frank Corbett (NDP)
Cape Breton North	Cecil Clarke (PC) ²
Cape Breton Nova	Gordie Gosse (NDP)
Cape Breton South	Manning MacDonald (LIB)
Cape Breton West	Alfie MacLeod (PC)
Chester-St. Margaret's	Denise Peterson-Rafuse (NDP)
Clare	Wayne Gaudet (LIB)
Colchester-Musquodoboit Valley	Gary Burrill (NDP)
Colchester North	Karen Casey (PC) ³
Cole Harbour	Darrell Dexter (NDP)
Cole Harbour-Eastern Passage	Becky Kent (NDP)
Cumberland North	Brian Skabar (NDP)
Cumberland South	Murray Scott (PC) ⁴
Dartmouth East	Andrew Younger (LIB)
Dartmouth North	Trevor Zinck (I)
Dartmouth South-Portland Valley	Marilyn More (NDP)
Digby-Annapolis	Harold Jr. Theriault (LIB)
Eastern Shore	Sidney Prest (NDP)
Glace Bay	Geoff MacLellan (LIB) ⁵
Guysborough-Sheet Harbour	Jim Boudreau (NDP)
Halifax Atlantic	Michèle Raymond (NDP)
Halifax Chebucto	Howard Epstein (NDP)
Halifax Citadel-Sable Island	Leonard Preyra (NDP)
Halifax Clayton Park	Diana Whalen (LIB)
Halifax Fairview	Graham Steele (NDP)
Halifax Needham	Maureen MacDonald (NDP)
Hammonds Plains-Upper Sackville	Mat Whynott (NDP)
Hants East	John MacDonell (NDP)
Hants West	Chuck Porter (PC)
Inverness	Allan MacMaster (PC)
Kings North	Jim Morton (NDP)
Kings South	Ramona Jennex (NDP)
Kings West	Leo Glavine (LIB)
Lunenburg	Pam Birdsall(NDP)
Lunenburg West	Gary Ramey (NDP)
Distant Contro	Dogg Londay (NIDD)

Pictou Centre Pictou East Ross Landry (NDP)

Clarrie MacKinnon (NDP)

Pictou West Charlie Parker (NDP) Preston Keith Colwell (LIB) Queens Vicki Conrad (NDP) Richmond Michel Samson (LIB) Sackville-Cobequid David A. Wilson (NDP) Shelburne Stirling Belliveau (NDP) Timberlea-Prospect Bill Estabrooks (NDP) Truro-Bible Hill Lenore Zann (NDP) Victoria-The Lakes Keith Bain (PC) Waverley-Fall River-Beaver Bank Percy Paris (NDP) Zach Churchill (LIB)6 Yarmouth

Key: I - Independent

LIB - Liberal Party

NDP - New Democratic Party

PC - Progressive Conservative Party

OFFICERS OF THE ASSEMBLY

Roderick K. MacArthur, Q.C.: Chief Clerk⁷

Neil Ferguson: Assistant Clerk⁸

Annette Boucher, Q.C.: Assistant Clerk⁹ Kenneth H. Greenham: Sergeant-at-Arms

- 1. Charlie Parker resigned as Speaker on January 11, 2011. Gordie Gosse was elected as Speaker on January 19, 2011.
- 2. Cecil Clarke resigned his seat on March 25, 2011. Seat was vacant until by-election on June 21, 2011.
- 3. Karen Casey resigned as Interim Leader of the PC Caucus on August 16, 2010. K. Casey resigned from the PC Caucus and joined the Liberal Caucus on January 10, 2011.
- 4. Murray Scott resigned his seat on September 8, 2010. Seat was vacant until October 26, 2010 when Jamie Baillie won the by-election. He was introduced in the House on November 9, 2010.
- 5. Seat was vacant until June 22, 2010 when Geoff MacLellan won the by-election. He was introduced in the House on October 28, 2010.
- 6. Seat was vacant until June 22, 2010 when Zach Churchill won the by-election. He was introduced in the House on October 28, 2010.
- 7. Roderick K. MacArthur retired on September 30, 2010.
- 8. Neil Ferguson was Acting Chief Clerk until January 11, 2011 when he became Chief Clerk of the House.
- 9. Annette Boucher became an Assistant Clerk of the House on November 8, 2010.