CABINET OF THE PROVINCE OF NOVA SCOTIA

First Session of the Sixtieth General Assembly Speaker: The Honourable Cecil P. Clarke

Hon. Rodney J. MacDonald Premier

President of the Executive Council Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs

Hon. Angus MacIsaac Deputy Premier

Deputy President of the Executive Council Minister of Transportation and Public Works

Chair of Treasury and Policy Board

Hon. Michael G. Baker, Q.C. Minister of Finance

Minister of Aboriginal Affairs

Hon. Jamie Muir Minister of Service Nova Scotia and Municipal

Relations

Hon. Ernest L. Fage Minister of Human Resources

Minister responsible for the Public Service

Commission

Minister of Emergency Management

Hon. David M. Morse Minister of Natural Resources

Hon. Barry Barnet Minister of Health Promotion and Protection

Minister of African Nova Scotian Affairs Minister of Communications Nova Scotia

Minister of Volunteerism

Hon. Richard Hurlburt Minister of Economic Development

Hon. Chris A. d'Entremont Minister of Health

Minister of Acadian Affairs

Hon. Carolyn Bolivar-Getson Minister of Immigration

Minister of Seniors

Chair of the Senior Citizens' Secretariat

Minister responsible for the Nova Scotia Liquor

Corporation

Minister responsible for the Advisory Council

on the Status of Women Act

Hon. Brooke D. Taylor Minister of Agriculture

Hon. Murray K. Scott Attorney General and Minister of Justice

Minister responsible for Military Relations

Hon. William Dooks Minister of Energy

Hon. Ronald M. Chisholm Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture

Hon. Judy Streatch Minister of Community Services

Hon. Mark Parent Minister of Environment and Labour

Hon. Len Goucher Minister of Tourism, Culture and Heritage

Hon. Karen Casey Minister of Education

^{*} October 25, 2006 – January 4, 2007