Back to top

Honourable Dave Wilson

Wilson, Hon. Dave

The Honourable Dave Wilson was first elected to the Nova Scotia House of Assembly as MLA for Sackville-Cobequid in 2003 and was re-elected in 2006, 2009, 2013, and 2017.

He is the NDP House Leader.

He has served as Minister of Communities, Culture and Heritage and Minister of Health.

He is a member of the Human Resources, Public Accounts, Veterans Affairs, Assembly Matters and Internal Affairs Committees. He is also a member of the House of Assembly Management Commission.

Constituency Party Start Date
Sackville-Cobequid NDP 2003


Contact details

Constituency office

Civic address:
Suite 105, 51 Cobequid Road
Lower Sackville, NS
B4C 2N1

Phone: 902-864-0396
Fax: 902-864-8409

Business address

NDP Caucus Office
BMO Building
5151 George Street
Suite 601
Halifax, NS B3J 1M5

Phone: (902) 424-4134
Fax: (902) 424-0504

Maps and History

Constituency History
View Electoral Map