Back to top

Dave Ritcey

Dave Ritcey was first elected to the Nova Scotia House of Assembly for Truro-Bible Hill-Millbrook-Salmon River in a by-election in 2020 and was re-elected in 2021. 

Mr. Ritcey is currently the Progressive Conservative Caucus Chair.

Prior to becoming an MLA, Mr. Ritcey worked as a business development manager, food service manager, and a sports management executive.

He is Vice Chair of the Law Amendments Committee, and Vice Chair of the Natural Resources and Economic Development Committee. He is a member of the Human Resources and Private and Local Bills Committees.

Constituency Party Start Date
Truro-Bible Hill-Millbrook-Salmon River PC 2020


Contact details

Constituency office

Civic address:
141 Victoria Street
Truro, NS
B2N 1Z3

Phone: 902-897-0884

Business address

Progressive Conservative Caucus Office
Centennial Building, Suite 1001
1660 Hollis St.
Halifax, NS B3J 1V7

Phone: 902-424-2731
Fax: 902-424-7484

Maps and history

Constituency History