Back to top
As of July 14, 2021, Province House is open to the public
The House is dissolved
Party Standings at dissolution (51 Seats):
Liberal 24
PC 17
Independent 3
Vacant 2
The Nova Scotia Legislature is the legislative branch of the Government of Nova Scotia. It is made up of democratically elected representatives (the MLAs) who form the House of Assembly, and the Lieutenant Governor. The Legislature makes laws, controls provincial public spending, and monitors and questions the executive branch’s policies and actions. Follow the proceedings of the House by searching the latest debates (Hansard), bills and statutes, and events.