House of Assembly Standings

Government -- Liberal Party

Official Opposition -- Progressive Conservative Party

Speaker -- The Honourable Kevin Murphy

Deputy Speakers -- Gordon Wilson and Keith Irving

Premier -- The Honourable Stephen McNeil

Members of the Executive Council (Cabinet)

Government House Leader -- The Honourable Michel Samson

Leader of the Opposition -- The Honourable Jamie Baillie

Opposition House Leader -- The Honourable Chris d'Entremont

Leader of New Democratic Party (in the House of Assembly) -- The Honourable Stirling Belliveau

House Leader of New Democratic Party -- The Honourable David Wilson


This page and its contents published by the Office of the Legislative Counsel, Nova Scotia House of Assembly, and © 2016 Crown in right of Nova Scotia. Updated November 30, 2016. Send comments to