The Nova Scotia Legislature

The House resumed on
March 26, 2015

Sackville-Cobequid Honourable Dave Wilson (NDP)

The Honourable Dave Wilson was first elected to the Nova Scotia House of Assembly as MLA for Sackville-Cobequid in 2003 and was re-elected in 2006, 2009 and 2013.

He is the NDP Caucus Chair.

He has served as Minister of Communities, Culture and Heritage and Minister of Health.

He is a paramedic and a volunteer fireman.

He is a member of the Private & Local Bills, Public Accounts and Veterans Affairs Committees.

Standing Committees

Recent Bills