The Nova Scotia Legislature

The House resumed on:
September 21, 2017.

Nova Scotia House of Assembly - Law Amendments Committee Submissions

Assembly 62, Session 3

Bill 59 - Accessibility Act

View Bill 59 summary.
View submissions for all bills for this session.

Download all written submissions for this bill.

Meeting Date Submitter
Monday, April 24, 2017
Bill 59 Reprinted with changes recommended to the Law Amendments Committee - Minister of Justice
Friday, March 3, 2017
Bill 59 Community Alliance
Motion - Alfie MacLeod, MLA - Sydney River-Mira-Louisbourg
Autism Nova Scotia - Melissa Myers, Respite Coordinator
Holley Grant
Restaurants Canada - Luc Erjavec
MS Society of Canada, Atlantic Division - Ben Davis, President
reachAbility Association - Tova Sherman, CEO
Canadian Federation of Independent Business - Jordi Morgan, Vice President, Atlantic
Retail Council of Canada - Jim Cormier, Atlantic Director
Allison Brewer
Halifax, Nova Scotia Down Syndrome Society - Will Brewer, Representative
Sheila Wildeman
David Daniels
Thursday, March 2, 2017
Maritime Assocation of Professional Sign Language Interpreters - Brenna D'Arcy, President
Antigonish Community Transit - Dale Bogle
Bill 59 Community Alliance
Anne Camozzi
Kathleen Jacques
Easter Seals Nova Scotia - Hank van Leeuwen, President and CEO
Kevin Kehoe
James McGregor Stewart Society - Warren Reed
Cape Breton Regional Municipality Accessiblity Act Review Committee - Malcolm Gillis, Director of Planning
Maurice Mandale
Agnieszka Hayes
Canadian Life and Health Insurance Association - Ethan Kohn, Councel
Emily Duffett
Jim McDermott
Autism Nova Scotia - Cynthia Carroll, Executive Director
Robin Gushue
Mary MacDonald
Society of Deaf and Hard of Hearing Nova Scotians - Frank O'Sullivan, Executive Director
Deafness Advocacy Association of Nova Scotia - Elliott Richman, Assistant Director of Deaf Outreach
Jane Warren
Le Transport de Clare - Trudy Bengivenni, Vice President
Nova Scotia Disability Partnerships - Steven Estey, Co-Chair
Nova Scotia League for Equal Opportunities - Claredon Robichaud, Chair
Amy Parsons
Dorothy Kitchen
Parker Donham
Paul Vienneau
Patricia Gates
Gerry Post
Nova Scotia Advisory Commission on AIDS - Michelle Proctor-Simms, Director
Marcellina Shwery-Stanley
Archibald Kaiser
March of Dimes Canada - Sue Uteck
Nova Scotia Disabled Persons Commission - Brian Tapper, Chair
Barry Abbott
Monday, November 7, 2016
Wendy Lill
The James McGregor Stewart Society - Warren Reed, Spokesman
Nova Scotia League for Equal Opportunities - Claredon Robichaud, Chair
Barry Abbott
Gerry Post
Barrier-free Nova Scotia and Canadian Council of the Blind - Pat Gates
Paul Vienneau
Sheila Wildeman and Dianne Pothier
H. Archibald Kaiser
Lois Miller
Parker Donham