The Nova Scotia Legislature

The House resumed on:
September 21, 2017.

Nova Scotia House of Assembly - Law Amendments Committee Submissions

Assembly 61, Session 3

Fair Drug Pricing Act Bill 17

View Bill 17 summary.
View submissions for all bills for this session.

Download all written submissions for this bill.

Meeting Date Submitter
Tuesday, May 10, 2011
Liberal Caucus
PC Caucus
Legislative Counsel
Monday, May 9, 2011
Mader's Pharmachoice, Coldbrook - Charles Mader, Christine Mader, and Ken Dean, Owners and Manager
City Drug Store, Yarmouth - Mathieu Maltais, Owner
City of Lakes Pharmacy - Paul Jarvis, Owner
Medicine Shoppe - MIchael Hatt, Owner
Windsor Pharmasave - Jason and Krista Trider, Owners
Pharmasave, Wolfville, Canning and Hantsport - John McNeil, Owner
B. Evans Pharmacy Ltd. - Brent Evans, Owner
Haliburton PharmaChoice - Terry C. Haliburton, Owner
Medicine Shoppe - New Glasgow - Anne Marie Kember, Owner
Thompkins Pharmacy Inc. - Alvin Thompkins, Owner
Nova Scotia Government - Deferred
Progressive Conservative Caucus
Liberal Caucus
Liberal Caucus
Medicine Shoppe - Clayton Park - Jamie Flynn, Owner
Saulnierville Pharmachoice - Rick Theriault, Owner
Chisholm's Pharmacy - Tim Van Zoost, Owner
Enfield Pharmacy - David Caswell, Owner
Beaverbank Pharmacy - Charles Beaver
Pharmachoice - Calvin Leroux, CEO
Stylus Consulting - Mary Jane Hampton, President
Friday, May 6, 2011
Canadian Generic Pharmaceutical Association (CPGA) - Jeff Connell, Vice President, Corporate Affairs
Moffat's and MacKay's Pharmasave, Eastern Passage - Kerry Murphy, Owner, Sujay Khiroya, Owner
Associated Maritime Pharmacies, Pharmasave Banner - John MacIntyre, Owner
Rockingham Pharmasave and Community Pharmasave - Jennifer Ramsay, Owner
Fenway Pharmacy Inc., Wolfville - Paul Cameron, Owner
Pharmachoice, Liverpool - Mark Reynolds, Owner
Mike Pelly, Pharmacist
NS Citizen's Health Care Network - Kyle Buott, Coordinator
MacDonnell Pharmacy - Paul Zink, Owner/Pharmacist
Lawtons Drugs, Nova Scotia - Vivek Sood, Vice President, Finance
D. Ross Cochrane's Pharmacy Limited - Rick Morse
Canadian Pharmacists Association Board - Susan Beresford
Nakile Nursing Home, Yarmouth - Bertha Brannen, Administrator
Thursday, May 5, 2011
Stone's Pharmasave, Baddeck - Graham MacKenzie, Owner/Manager
Taylor Pharmacy Limited - Tena Taylor, Owner and President, Jeanette Jackson, pharmacist (staff)
Angie MacDonald, Pharmacy Manager
Wilsons Pharmasave - Gillian Huntley, Pharmacy Manager
Hutchins Pharmasave, Annapolis Royal - Krista McClair, Owner
MacQuarrie's Drugs - Charles MacQuarrie
Kinburn Pharmasave - Martha Dolliver, Manager
J & K White
Highland Pharmasave, Neil's Harbour - Chelsea Hatcher, Owner, Glen Matheson, Accountant
Canadian Association of Chain Drug Stores - Sandra Aylward
Guardian Drugs, Glace Bay - Brian Petite, Owner, Andrew, Crane
Crowell's Pharmasave, Spryfield and Timberlea - Andrew Buffet, Owner/Pharmacist
Paramount Pharmacies Ltd. - Donald Morrison, Owner, Andrew Harvey, General Manager
Valley Drug Mart Pharmasave, Middleton - Rob Perry, Owner
Pharmasave Atlantic - Greg van de Hoogen, General Manager, Kirk Ramsey, Board Member, Rose Dipchand, Manager, Professional Arrairs
Sobey's Pharmacy - Ron Peters, Vice President
Caledonia Pharmasave, Caledonia - Andrew Johnson, Owner
Canadian Federation of Independent Business - Leanne Hachey, Vice President (Atlantic)
Haverstock Pharmasave, Middle Musquodoboit - Jennifer and Stephen Haverstock, Owners
Sexton's Pharmasave, Sydney Mines - Stephen Brown, Owner
Medical Hall Pharmasave, Glace Bay - Darryl Poirier, Owner/Pharmacist
Canadian Cancer Society, Nova Scotia Division - Maureen Summers, Chief Executive Director
TLC Pharmacy Ltd., Shelburne - Colleen MacInnis, Pharmacist
Pharmacy Association for Nova Scotia - Allison Bodnar, Executive Director, Rose Dipchand, President
Chester Pharmacy Ltd. - Kim Geldart, President