The Nova Scotia Legislature

The House resumed on:
September 21, 2017.

Nova Scotia House of Assembly - Law Amendments Committee Submissions

Assembly 61, Session 3

Trade Union Act (amended) - Bill 102

View Bill 102 summary.
View submissions for all bills for this session.

Download all written submissions for this bill.

Meeting Date Submitter
Monday, December 12, 2011
PC Caucus
Monday, December 5, 2011
UFCW Canada - Mark Dobson, Regional Director
Thursday, December 1, 2011
Liberal Caucus
Nova Scotia Government
Merit Contractors Association of Nova Scotia - Heather Cruickshanks, President
Hugh MacGregor
MacGregor's Custom Fabrication - Andy MacGregor, Co-owner
Wednesday, November 30, 2011
Clearwater Seafoods Inc. - Colin MacDonald, Chairman
Nova Scotia Government
Greater Halifax Partnership - Fred Morley, Executive Vice President and Chief Economist
Nova Scotia Federation of Union Retirees - Larry Wark, President
Michelin Canada - Dana LeBlanc, President
Construction Association of Nova Scotia - Duncan LeBlanc, President
Wearwell Garments Ltd. - Fraser MacLean, Chairman
Bridgewater and Area Chamber of Commerce - Cy Mayo, President
Mulgrave Machine Works Ltd. - Sean Reid, Owner/President/General Manager
Nova Scotia Federation of Labour, CLC - Rick Clark, President
Evangeline Charter - Don J. Kelly
Peter O'Brien
Tuesday, November 29, 2011
Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters - Ann Janega, Vice President
MacGregor's Custom Machining Ltd. - Dave MacGregor, Head of Business Development
Herron Chevrolet Buick GMC/Pictou Chamber of Commerce - Bruce Herron, Owner/President
Mainland Nova Scotia Building and Construction Trades Council - Gordon Forsythe, Pink Larkin representing
Nova Scotia Chamber of Commerce - Wayne Fiander, Past President
Peter Greer
Halifax Chamber of Commerce - Nancy Conrad, Senior Vice President
Eric Durnford, Q.C.
Canadian Union of Public Employees, N.S. - Mike MacNeil, Vice President
Nova Scotia Road Builders Association - Grant Feltmate, Executive Director
CUPE Local 2330 - Nan McFacdgen, President
Restaurant Association of Nova Scotia - Gordon Stewart, Executive Director
Retail Council of Canada - Jim Cormier, Director, Atlantic
Canadian Federation of Independent Business - Leanne Hachey, Vice President Atlantic
NSGEU - Joan Jessome, President
CAW-Canada - Les Holloway, Atlantic Canada Area Director
Monday, November 28, 2011
Contact Centre Nova Scotia - Janet Hawley, Executive Director
Retail Council of Canada - Jim Cormier, Director, Atlantic
Co-op Atlantic - Robert Lemoine, President
Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives, NS - Leanne MacMillan, Treasurer
Employers Round Table - Peter McLellan
Barrett Lumber Company - David Barrett, Owner
Sobeys Group Inc. - Dave Fearon, Vice President, Human Resources
Canadian Restaurant and Foodservices Association - Luc Erjavec